Women in Modern Philosophy: An International Conference, Rio de Janiero State University, Jun. 17-20, 2019

Keynote speakers:

·       Ruth Hagengruber – Paderborn University

·       Marilena Chauí – University of São Paulo

·       Lisa Shapiro – Simon Fraser University

·       Ulysses Pinheiro – Federal University of Rio de Janeiro

·       Sabbrina Ebbersmeyer – University of Copenhagen

·       Lia Levy – Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul

·       Sarah Hutton – University of York

·       Christine Lopes – Independent philosopher, UK

·       Tessa Moura Lacerda – University of São Paulo

For further information, go to:



email Katarina Peixoto at: katarinapeixoto@hotmail.com

To register for the conference: mfilosofiam@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.